People

Academic Staff
Josefina Castillo Baltodano Founder and Executive Director, Executive Leadership Academy (510) 642-4343 josiebaltodano@berkeley.edu
Carol Christ Interim EVCP (510) 664-7834 cchrist@berkeley.edu
John Aubrey Douglass Senior Research Fellow (510) 643-9211 douglass@berkeley.edu
James A. Hyatt Associate Director (510) 664-4168 jahyatt@berkeley.edu
Michael Nacht Interim Director (510) 643-4038 mnacht@berkeley.edu
Administrative Staff
Maya Narumi Program Support Assistant (510) 642-7703 narumi_maya@berkeley.edu
Diana Baltodano Events Specialist, Web Content Manager (510) 643-9212 dbaltodano@berkeley.edu
Elisabeth Gordon Financial Analyst (510) 642-5653 eegordon@berkeley.edu
Rey Naik Project/Policy Analyst 3, Visiting Scholars Program Manager (510) 642-5040 rnaik@berkeley.edu
Research Projects Staff
Irina Shcheglova
Saule Bekova
Research Associates
Zachary Bleemer bleemer@berkeley.edu
Sophia Krzys Acord Researcher skacord@ufl.edu
Carroll Brentano Former Coordinator, Chronicle of of the University of California (510) 643-9210 cwbrentano@gmail.com
Tongshan Chang SERU Research Associate (510) 987-9375 Tongshan.Chang@ucop.edu
Igor Chirikov Managing Director of the Student Experience in the Research University International Consortium (SERU-I) (510) 642-5040 chirikov@berkeley.edu
Sarah Earl-Novell Research Associate
Richard J. Edelstein Research Associate edelstein1@berkeley.edu
Saul Geiser Research Associate sgeiser@berkeley.edu
Diane Harley Retired Senior Researcher (510) 642-5040 dianeh@berkeley.edu
Cécile Hoareau McGrath Research Associate cecile.mcgrath@ecorys.com
Ronald L. Huesman Managing Director of the Student Experience in the Research University-Association of American Universities Consortium (SERU-AAU) huesm003@umn.edu
Shelva Hurley SERU Research Associate shelva.hurley@berkeley.edu
David Leveille DEL44@Leveille.com
Anne MacLachlan Retired Senior Researcher (510) 643-8397 maclach@berkeley.edu
Patricia A. Pelfrey Senior Research Associate (510) 642-5418 ppelfrey@berkeley.edu
Grace Ufuk Taneri 510-642-5040 grace.taneri@berkeley.edu
Gregg Thomson Principal Researcher, Student Experience in the Research University-Association of American Universities Consortium (SERU-AAU) (925) 631-4754 gthomson@berkeley.edu
Ami Zusman Research Associate 510-642-5040 ami.zusman@berkeley.edu
Associates
Xia Teng Associate, Former Senior Associate for the Berkeley Institute on Higher Education (510) 710-0717 teng0xia@gmail.com
Brad Barber Senior Advisor to the CEO of Children's Hospital & Research Center, Oakland bbarber@berkeley.edu
Chris Curran Associate chris.curran@dcu.ie
Barbara Gross Davis Vice President, Western Association of Schools and Colleges bdavis@wascsenior.org
Beata Fitzpatrick Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor, UC Berkeley (510) 642-7464 bfitzpatrick@berkeley.edu
Marian Gade Former Deputy Director, CSHE mgade@berkeley.edu
Margaret Heisel Former Director, The Center for Capacity Building in Study Abroad, APLU & NAFSA margaretheisel@berkeley.edu
Gary Matkin Dean, Continuing Education, UC Irvine (949) 824-5525 gmatkin@uci.edu
Karen Merritt Director of Academic Planning (retired), UC Merced (510) 642-5040 kmerritt@ucmerced.edu
Ellen Switkes Senior Associate (510) 282-0215 eswitkes@berkeley.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Steven G. Brint Professor, Sociology, UC, Riverside (951) 827-7750 steven.brint@ucr.edu
Ding-Jo Currie Former Chancellor, Coast Community Colleges District dcurrie@mail.cccd.edu
Paula Fass Professor Emerita, History, UC Berkeley (510) 642-2139 psfass@berkeley.edu
Richard Flacks Professor Emeritus, Sociology, UC Santa Barbara (805) 893-3118 flacks@soc.ucsb.edu
Pamela Gann President, Claremont-McKenna College pamela.gann@claremontmckenna.edu
Donald R. Gerth President Emeritus, California State University, Sacramento dongerth@usus.edu
Cristina González Professor, Spanish and Education, UC Davis (530) 754-7988 crigonzalez@ucdavis.edu
MRC Greenwood President Emerita, University of Hawaii; Chancellor Emerita, UC Santa Cruz; Distinguished Professor, Emerita, UC Davis (530) 902 0435 mrcgreenwood@ucdavis.edu
Laura Hamilton Associate Professor of Sociology, University of California, Merced lhamilton2@ucmerced.edu
Janet Holmgren President Emerita, Mills College jan@jangren.com
Wyatt R. (Rory) Hume Former Provost and Executive Vice President, University of California (510) 227 5768 humerory@gmail.com
C. Judson King Former CSHE Director and Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (510) 643-3199 cjking@berkeley.edu
William B. Lacy Professor of Sociology, Department of Human Ecology, University of California, Davis wblacy@ucdavis.edu
Mary Ann Mason Professor and Co-director of the Center, Economics & Family Security, School of Law, UC Berkeley (510) 643-6661 mamason@law.berkeley.edu
Calvin C. Moore Professor Emeritus, Mathematics, UC Berkeley (510) 642-1217 ccmoore@math.berkeley.edu
Yolanda Moses Professor, Anthropology, UC Riverside (951) 827-6223 yolandam@ucr.edu
Karl S. Pister Chancellor Emeritus, UC Santa Cruz and Former Director, CSHE (510) 642-3066 pister@newton.berkeley.edu
John M. Prausnitz Professor Emeritus, Chemical Engineering, UC Berkeley (510) 642-3592 Prausnit@cchem.berkeley.edu
Sheldon Rothblatt Professor Emeritus, History, UC Berkeley (510) 642-1971 srothbla@berkeley.edu
Linda Sax Co-PI SERU Project (310) 206-5875 lsax@ucla.edu
Neil J. Smelser Former CSHE Director and University Professor Emeritus, Sociology (510) 642-5040 nsmelser@berkeley.edu
Rose Tseng Chancellor Emerita, University of Hawaii, Hilo rtseng@hawaii.edu
Marijk Van der Wende Research Associate, Dean of Graduate Studies, Professor of Higher Education, Utrecht University m.c.vanderwende@uu.nl
Wen-hsin Yeh Professor, History, UC Berkeley (510) 642-2437 sha@berkeley.edu